Main Post


Board of Directors

Mark R. Herren, Chairman

Serving the bank since 1988, as a Director since 1995 CEO, Bank of the Bluegrass

Marc A. Mathews, CPA, Vice Chairman

Serving as Director since 1999 CFO, Treasurer, Transylvania University, VP Finance & Business

Ellen Louise Jett Mills, Secretary

Serving the bank since 1983 and as Director since 1996 EVP, BSA/AML/OFAC Officer, Bank of the Bluegrass

William C. Allen (Bill)

Serving the bank since 2004 and as Director since 2005 President, Bank of the Bluegrass

Clifford W. Allen III (Wes)

Serving as Director since 2006 VP, Lexair, Inc. and President/Co-Owner Pneu-Draulics

B.F. Buckley IV

Serving as Director since 2000 Retired President, Buckley & Co. Insurance

Jane P. Fraebel

Serving the bank since 1983 and as Director since 1995 CFO, Cashier, Bank of the Bluegrass

Jeffrey S. Gale, CLU

Serving as Director since 2008 Gales Property Management, Garcia US, LLC., Affiliation with MML Investor Service, Partnership with Skylight Mortgage Co., LLC, and Henton & Associates, Inc.

Lisa Higgins-Hord

Serving as Director since 2006 AVP, Director of Community Relations, University of Kentucky

M. Monroe Jett, President

Joined the bank in 1989 serving as President from 1999 to 2003 Serving as Director since 1995

William C. Little

Serving as Director since 1999 VP, Lexmark

Dr. J.C. Thompson (Duke)

Serving as Director 2008 Professor, Northern Kentucky University Dept. of Economics & Finance

W. Thomas Watts CPA, Advisory to the Board

VP and Chief Accounting Officer for Medical Rehabilitation Centers, LLC